Our Sister Cities

Asheville has six Sister Cities in five countries: Vladikavkaz, Russia; San Cristóbal de las Casas, Mexico; Saumur, France; Karpenisi, Greece; Valladolid, Mexico; and Osogbo, Nigeria. We cherish our relationships with each of these cities, working with them on a variety of philanthropic and cultural-awareness projects.

Visit the pages of our Sister Cities to learn more and check out present projects as well as projects past and future.




March 3rd at 7pm at 67 Biltmore: The Mexican Committees and The Asheville Breakfast Rotary Club invite you to the fundraising party: "La Noche de Mexico" benefitting the 2017 Wheelchair Project and student travel scholarships. For more information please check our Events and Committee Meetings page.

The Saumur Committee will be sending a delegation to Saumur, France in June. For more information please contact: weems.allison@gmail.com